2018 Miss Mary Hardin-Baylor Tori Pharris reacts as 2017 Miss Mary Hardin-Baylor Bridgit Sillman crowns her Saturday, Nov. 11 in Walton Chapel. Pharris’ rendition of the alma mater using musical glasses had the audience singing along, and her platform to support military families, interview contributed to a winning performance. Contestants left to right are Bailey Haire, Shara McClure, Hannah Yoes, Haley Whitmore, and Sarah Jane Leaverton. The masters’ of ceremonies at right are: Kris Hurst and Annah Jane Paschall. Photo by Madeline Oden.